Skip to content
Curtin University
eVALUate

eVALUate Events and Dates 2015

In 2015, six main eVALUate events will be fully operational for students enrolled with Curtin University and affiliated campuses in Australia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Singapore, Hong Kong and China, for units conducted in 'major' study periods. These main events are: Summer, Semester 1, Semester 2, Trimester 1, Trimester 2 and Trimester 3. Some of the 'minor' study periods are included in the six main eVALUate events when the dates are concurrent or within close proximity.

Curtin will also run other eVALUate events simultaneously in response to the requirements of the other 'minor' study periods.

More information about study periods can be located at the following websites: Academic Calendar, Class Management Office study period table and the OUA calendar.

The tables below show the dates for the 2015 eVALUate events.

2015 Summer eVALUate event, comprising:
2014-2015 Summer School (Bentley)
2014-2015 Trimester 3A (Sydney, Singapore, etc.)
2015 Study Period 1
2015 Uniready Summer
Open Universities Australia
2014-2015 OpenUnis Session 3
2014-2015 OpenUnis Study Period 4
UC Import: 10 Jan, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 9 Jan, Fri
12 Jan – 23 Jan, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
26 Jan – 22 Feb, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
30 Mar, Mon eVALUate online reports available
2015 Semester 1 eVALUate event, comprising:
2015 Semester 1
2015 Study Period 5
2015 Quarter 2
2015 Trimester 1A (Sydney, Singapore, etc.)
Open Universities Australia
2015 OpenUnis Session 1
2015 OpenUnis Study Period 1
UC Import: 14 Mar, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 13 Mar, Fri
6 Apr – 8 May, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
18 May – 5 Jul, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
15 July, Wed eVALUate online reports available
2015 Semester 2 eVALUate event, comprising:
2015 Semester 2
Open Universities Australia
2015 OpenUnis Session 2
UC Import: 15 Aug, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 14 Aug, Fri
7 Sep – 9 Oct, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
19 Oct – 6 Dec, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
16 Dec, Wed eVALUate online reports available
2015 Trimester 1 eVALUate event, comprising:
2015 Trimester 1
2015 Trimester 1B
2015 Study Period 3
Open Universities Australia
No applicable OUA study periods
UC Import: 31 Jan, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 30 Jan, Fri
23 Mar – 3 Apr, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
6 – 26 Apr, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
6 May, Wed eVALUate online reports available
2015 Trimester 2 eVALUate event, comprising:
2015 Trimester 2
2015 Trimester 2B
2015 Study Period 7
Open Universities Australia
No applicable OUA study periods
UC Import: 23 May, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 22 May, Fri
13 – 24 Jul, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
27 Jul – 16 Aug, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
26 Aug, Wed eVALUate online reports available
2015 Trimester 3 eVALUate event, comprising:
2015 Trimester 3
2015 Trimester 3B
2015 Study Period 10
Open Universities Australia
2015 OpenUnis Study Period 3
UC Import: 12 Sep, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 11 Sep, Fri
2 – 13 Nov, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
16 Nov – 6 Dec, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
16 Dec, Wed eVALUate online reports available

The following events have been organised for 2015:

2015 OpenUnis Study Period 2, comprising:
Open Universities Australia
2015 OpenUnis Study Period 2
UC Import: 13 Jun, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 12 Jun, Fri
27 Jul – 14 Aug, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
17 Aug – 13 Sep, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
7 Oct, Wed eVALUate online reports available
2015 Trimester 2A, comprising:
2015 Trimester 2A (Curtin Sydney, Curtin Singapore, HKUSPACE)
UC Import: 25 Jul, Sat Heads and FSSOs to update UCs in Student One by COB 24 Jul, Fri
24 Aug – 4 Sep, Mon – Fri
Curtin staff may request teaching evaluations
21 Sep – 25 Oct, Mon – Sun eVALUate opens for student feedback
11 Nov, Wed eVALUate online reports available